kasceke.blogg.se

What time is it in korea seoul
What time is it in korea seoul








what time is it in korea seoul

In restaurants, they may automatically bring you a fork instead of chopsticks. Sometimes, people won’t want to sit by you on the train or bus, because you are different. Salespeople will argue over who has to help you, because they’re worried you’ll make them speak English. You will hear people whisper (or in some cases, loudly shout) in Korean “Foreigner!” when they see you. Unless you’re going to be living in one of the popular neighborhoods in Seoul that get a lot of traffic from people from all over the world, you’re most likely going to be a novelty for the people in your city. But the initial reception in Korea as a foreigner is a little odd. I assume this is true for most people in the world actually. Once you get to know Korean people, they’re almost always amazingly nice. In my opinion, these are some of those things–the things no one tells you about living in Korea.ġ.) You will be an oddity. Those things are 100% true and you should absolutely go, but there are some things that often remain unsaid. If you’re planning on moving to or visiting South Korea, people will most likely tell you all the amazing things about it. But I’ve decided to share them anyway, because after all, they are in fact my opinions, and this is my little soapbox. I’m a really positive person by nature and I’m a people-pleaser, so I was afraid to tell some things exactly how they were for fear of a backlash of negative comments from people who disagreed with me or were offended by my opinions. Because the truth is, some parts about living in Korea were really hard for us, and heavily contributed in our decision to only stay one year. But now that there’s some space between us and Korea, both physically and emotionally, I feel like there are some negative aspects about life in Korea that I want to be blunt about. We enjoyed our time in Korea, truly, and we have a ton of blog posts to prove it. At the risk of offending someone, I usually shied away from being too negative about any of our experiences. As many of you will know, Matt and I lived in Korea for a year, and blogged about it pretty extensively.

#What time is it in korea seoul how to

I’ve been mulling over how to write this post for some time now.










What time is it in korea seoul